Shannon and James’ Wedding

20130728-174754.jpg

20130728-174815.jpg
On the evening of June 29, 2013 I had the privilege of officiating at the wedding of Shannon Anderson and James Maloney. This particular wedding was also the first time I have been to this particular venue. Saltwater Grille is a beautiful restaurant located on LaRoche Ave. in midtown Savannah.

I think that I was meant to be the officiant at this wedding. Shannon had contacted me about the possibility of doing her wedding. She consulted the restaurant manager, Justin. He told her, “I have someone great to recommend for your wedding.” He went on to recommend me and rave about my ceremonies. As it turns out, I had married Justin and Jessica Krantz last September. I had no idea that Justin was working at Saltwater Grille now. This further validated Shannon and James who were already considering me anyway. It was great to see Justin again when I went to Shannon and James’ wedding! I was happy to hear that he and Jessica are doing well.

Shannon and James had a beautiful intimate gathering of family and friends. There was a warmth to the gathering.

Shannon and James used a more contemporary version of vows. Here are the beautiful vows they exchanged:

I take you to be my best friend,
my faithful partner,
and my one true love.
I promise to encourage you,
inspire you and to love you truly
through good times and bad.
I will forever be there
to laugh with you,
to lift you up when you are down,
and to love you unconditionally
through all of our adventures in life together.

Thank you, Shannon and James, for the beautiful memory. I am honored to have been a part of your wedding.

20130728-180951.jpg

20130728-181011.jpg

Congratulations to Mr and Mrs James and Shannon Maloney!

Published in: on July 28, 2013 at 6:13 PM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2013/07/28/shannon-and-james-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Beautiful vows! I love it when you include the vows in your posts! These are so confident!

    • Thank you for your kind comment. They had beautiful vows.


Leave a Reply

