Ginny and Jason’s Wedding

On Saturday, June 15, 2013, I was back in Hilton Head for the wedding of Ginny Rigo and Jason Foster. Their wedding was directed by Dominique and her team from Celebration Events and Catering, and it took place at Old Fort Pub, overlooking Skull Creek.

20130629-133243.jpg

I love this particular venue because on my appreciation for history. Old Fort Pub is located at what was a Civil War Fort named Fort Mitchell.

20130629-133500.jpg

Today, you can still wander the grounds to see the remains of the fort and its embankments. It is a beautiful location for a wedding.

Ginny and Jason had their ceremony overlooking Skull Creek. The serenity and peace of this venue is very attractive.

20130629-133858.jpg

20130629-133916.jpg

20130629-133943.jpg

Ginny and Jason had a beautiful and meaningful ceremony. It was plainly obvious this this is a couple very much in love.

Here is what they chose to say as they exchanged wedding rings:

With this ring I give you my heart,
I promise form this day forward
you shall not walk alone,
may my heart be your shelter
and my arms be your home.

It was a great pleasure to be a part of this wedding.

Along with all your family and friends, I offer my sincere congratulations to Mr and Mrs Jason and Ginny Foster!

20130629-134444.jpg

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2013/06/29/ginny-and-jasons-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

