Megan and David’s Wedding!

On Saturday, April 13, 2013, I was honored to officiate at the wedding of Megan Howard and David Lyons. This beautiful wedding took place at the historic Harper-Fowlkes House in Savannah. I love this venue. It has a stepping stone in the front to make it easier to disembark from a horse drawn carriage; this vestige of the house’s nineteenth century past is often overlooked.

20130514-204610.jpg

There is a beautiful garden area in the back of the house which serves as a great setting for a wedding.

20130514-204745.jpg

Morgan Gallo Events saw to every detail of this wedding. And things came together perfectly!

I truly enjoyed working with this couple to craft their customized ceremony. The bride was walked down the aisle by her grandfather. Readings were done by Megan’s cousin Holly and David’s sister Ashlie.

For their vows, they went with a more contemporary version. The vows went like this:


Exchange of Vows

(repeated after minister)

I David,
choose you, Megan,
to be my beloved soul mate,
to live with you and laugh with you;
to stand by your side and sleep in your arms;
to bring out the best in you always;
to be the best I can be, just for you;
to celebrate with you in the good times;
to struggle with you in the bad;
to solace you when you are downhearted;
to wipe your tears with my hands;
to care for you with my entire being;
to share with you everything that I have;
as we treat each other with tenderness, compassion and love.

(Woman to man)

I Megan,
choose you, David,
to be my beloved soul mate,
to live with you and laugh with you;
to stand by your side and sleep in your arms;
to bring out the best in you always;
to be the best I can be, just for you;
to celebrate with you in the good times;
to struggle with you in the bad;
to solace you when you are downhearted;
to wipe your tears with my hands;
to care for you with my entire being;
to share with you everything that I have;
as we treat each other with tenderness, compassion and love.

Venue: Harper-Fowlkes House
Wedding Planner: Morgan Gallo Events
Hair and Make-up: Amazing You Bridal Hair and Make-up I am particularly fond of the stylist, my wife Michelle!

Thank you very much, Megan and David. It was wonderful to be a part of your wedding.

Congratulations to Mr and Mrs David and Megan Lyons!

20130514-210141.jpg

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2013/05/14/megan-and-davids-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

