My Last 2012 Wedding!

On the morning of December 31, 2012 I had the privilege of officiating at the wedding of Kelley and Thomas Terrell. The wedding took place at beautiful Orleans Square in Savannah.

The special event was attended by some two dozen close friends and relatives. There, with us in spirit, was their two year old “child”, their black lab , Josie. Tommy told me before the wedding that Josie was spending a few days with some dog friends. Readings were done by groom’s uncle, Jim, and the bride’s sister, Rachel.

This beautiful couple has known each other for ten years. They wrote and exchanged heartfelt vows.

Congratulations, Mr and Mrs Thomas and Kelley Terrell!!!

20121231-181711.jpg

Published in: on January 2, 2013 at 6:48 AM  Comments (6)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2013/01/02/my-last-2012-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Brings back memories of my trip to Savanah, I have sat at that beautiful spot

    • Thanks for your comment.

      It is one of my favorite squares even though it is often overlooked. I also love the Harper Fowlkes house on its eastern side.

  2. I love Savannah! My daughter lived there for several years. Your blog makes me miss going to visit regularly.

    • Thank you for your comment. You will have to resolve to make a visit in 2013!

  3. What a lovely wedding! Very much different from the one we recently attended, yet perfect for this couple! May God grace them with many blessings and joy.

    • I especially love it when a wedding is well suited to the couple. Thanks for your comment!


Leave a Reply

