Carrie and Shan Marry

On Wednesday, June 27, 2012 I was able to officiate at the wedding of Carrie and Shan Trusley.

This particular elopement was directed by a former bride of mine turned wedding planner, Layla Mayville click here for her website. I love it when they couples I marry stay in touch, even years afterwards!

On this occasion Carrie and Shan chose to marry at Savannah’s Whitfield Square. This picturesque square with its central white gazebo is popular for weddings. It is bordered on different sides by a church and “gingerbread-style” houses.

A white horse drawn carriage carried the couple to and from the ceremony.

This was a simple elopement which was heartfelt, touching, and beautiful.

Thank you, Carrie and Shan, for letting me be a small part of your special day!

20120702-185740.jpg

Published in: on July 2, 2012 at 6:58 PM  Comments (8)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/07/02/carrie-and-shan-marry/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Awwww, thanks for helping out with their sweet elopement.

    • It was my pleasure! Thanks too for your great work.

  2. thanks for stopping by my blog. I worked for a hospice as a volunteer coordinator for an entire year, and it was one of the most difficult things in my life. I compliment you on that choice of service! It actually made me become a photographer full time because I said if these people are on their death bed, the only thing that mattered to them was how they spent yesterday and all those before. So I quit and started doing the thing I loved. Sorry if this seems out of place but I couldn’t find your “about” page.

    • Thank you for your comment. I think it is so important to do what you love. I think that loving what you do will really show in what you do. Good luck to you.

  3. Thanks for the like and follow! Nice blog!

    • Thank you as well. Feel free to visit my home on the web as well.

  4. Gotta a love a heartfelt elopement!!!!

    • Some of my favorites are the Elopements!


Leave a Reply

