Cecilia Marries John

On Friday, May 18, 2012 I had the honor of officiating at the wedding of John and Cecilia Powell. I was able to meet much of the family the evening before at the wedding rehearsal.

Whenever I attend a rehearsal such as this one in South Carolina, I use the occasion to have the couple sign the license.

20120521-181809.jpg

I then take the license with me and sign off on it after the ceremony. I find this to be a great way to take care of a very important matter.

Cecilia and John’s wedding took place at The Westin Resort in Hilton Head. I love this particular venue. The staff is very attentive and the beach views are phenomenal.

20120521-182152.jpg

I enjoyed my time with the groomsmen before the ceremony. Their joy and excitement were palpable.

20120521-182331.jpg

I have worked with this couple for nearly a year in preparing for this great occasion. I have enjoyed getting to know them and their beautiful family.

Thank you Cecilia and John! Congratulations to you both. May God grant you many years of happiness together.

20120521-182647.jpg

Published in: on May 21, 2012 at 6:28 PM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/05/21/cecilia-marries-john/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It looks quite like weddings here, beaches and palm trees.

    • Yes, and the places with the beaches and palm trees are amongst my favorite. So much so, that I even got married at a beach! Thanks for your comment.


Leave a Reply

