Jennifer Marries Jyoti

20120512-113749.jpg
On May 5, 2012 my last wedding for the day was the nuptials of Jyoti and Jenny Ajitsaria. For this wedding we explored the blending of Christian and Hindu elements.

They used a more contemporary version of vows:

I take you to be none other than yourself.
Loving what I know of you, trusting what I do not yet know.
I will laugh with you and cry with you.
I will love you faithfully through the best and the worst.
For what may come I will always be there.
I give you my hand, my heart, and my love from this day forward
For as long as we both shall live.

For the ring exchange they used a response format:

As one placed the ring on the other’s finger he/she said, “This ring is a token of my love. I marry you with this ring, with all that I have and all that I am”.

The other then responded, “I will forever wear this ring as a sign of my commitment and the desire of my heart”.

Thank you, Jenny and Jyoti, for letting me share in your special day! May you have many happy years together.

20120513-122029.jpg

Published in: on May 13, 2012 at 12:21 PM  Comments (1)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/05/13/jennifer-marries-jyoti/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. so fantastic that you were able to help with an inter faith marriage – well done!


Leave a Reply

