A Wedding Prayer

20120505-205303.jpg

We are definitely in wedding season. For me today was a long 12 hour day with weddings. My next several posts will introduce you to my couples that were married today.

As I drove to the first wedding this morning I prayed this prayer:

Loving God,
You established marriage for Your children, and You give us love. Today, I offer You the couples whom I will marry. May the covenant of love they make today be blessed with true devotion and spiritual commitment.
I ask that You, God, give them the ability to keep the covenant they will make. When selfishness shows itself, grant generosity; when mistrust is a temptation, give moral strength; when there is misunderstanding, give patience and gentleness; if suffering becomes part of their lives, give them a strong faith and an abiding love.
Thank you, Lord, for giving me the privilege to be a part of these weddings today.
Amen!

Published in: on May 5, 2012 at 10:21 PM  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/05/05/a-wedding-prayer/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. beautiful!

    • Thank you for your comment.


Leave a Reply

