Samantha and Sven Marry at Whitfield Square

20120428-174551.jpg

Today I had the honor of officiating at the wedding of Samantha and Sven. The location of the ceremony was beautiful Whitfield Square, one of the “newest” of Savannah’s squares – dating from 1851.

Actually, this bride first met me in 2010 when she hired me to perform her mom’s wedding in Forsyth Park. I love it when this happens and my couples stay in touch. It is almost like being a part of an extended family.

20120428-175247.jpg
Whitfield Square with its distinctive white gazebo is popular for Savannah weddings. For today’s ceremony, Samantha and Sven had the chairs set up choir-style, with the ceremony taking place in front of the gazebo.

The ceremony included a passage from Nicholas Sparks’ The Notebook:

I love you. I am who I am because of you. You are every reason, every hope, and every dream I’ve ever had, and no matter what happens to us in the future, everyday we are together is the greatest day of my life. I will always be yours.

20120428-175813.jpg

It was a beautiful wedding. It was great to see all of you again! Thank you so much for letting me be a part of your family’s special events. God bless you now and always!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/04/28/samantha-and-sven-marry-at-whitfield-square/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

