Wedding Planning Details

Every wedding is unique and different.

As an officiant and father of an engaged daughter, I see that the details of planning a wedding can seem overwhelming. However, it need not be this way. I recently came across a wedding planning guide that was published by Real Simple. This guide can be tailored and adapted to suit your needs.

Wedding Planning Checklist

The guide mentions the need to book an officiant 16 to 9 months in advance. I cannot stress enough how important this is. Even though I do have a fair number of last minute weddings, it is so much better (and less stressful) to plan before the last minute.

20120421-113209.jpg

Published in: on April 23, 2012 at 12:07 AM  Comments (10)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/04/23/wedding-planning-details/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

10 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Reblogged this on reynoldstreasures and commented:
    I coundn’t say it better… so I didn’t!! Thanks for the great blog RevJoe!!!

    • Thank you for your comment. You have a great blog!

  2. Thank you for this list. I will definitely be using it. O.O Goodness. The worst part is that I don’t even know when our wedding will officially be!

    • I really do appreciate how difficult it can be to commit to a real wedding date. Good luck to you and thank you for your comment.

      • Ha. Thank you.

        And anytime. Thank you for your “like”. ;D

  3. Thanks for this. I’m helping a good friend with her wedding preps and this reminds me to remind her about the officiant. I should revisit the checklist now πŸ™‚

    • Sometimes a good checklist can help keep someone on task. I know in my dsughter’s wedding planning such lists can be very helpful. Thanks for your comment.

  4. Thank you for visiting my blog and liking my post about Portreath, Mosaic Lion and Senegalese Wedding Outfit. Excellent planning ideas. Every wedding is different and unique and so wonderful to conduct πŸ™‚

  5. I have that and love it. πŸ™‚

    • I think we are going to start using it too. Thanks for your input!


Leave a Reply

