Floral design down wedding aisle

20120329-164746.jpg

I recently had a wedding where they did something new and different. As you can see, it was an outdoor wedding where the flowers were strewn down the aisle in an intricate pattern.

I thought it was a very nice touch, but I am curious to know what you think.

Published in: on March 29, 2012 at 4:54 PM  Comments (31)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/03/29/floral-design-down-wedding-aisle/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

31 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. It looks gorgeous, but once people walked over it, the pattern must have been messed up. Did it matter?

    • At this particular wedding, I and others stepped carefully through the design. The flower girls, however, had a great time playing in it! Thanks for your thoughts! 🙂

  2. I’ve never seen anything like that so hat’s off from me…that looks pretty neat.

    • Prior to this wedding I had never seen anything like this before either. I am going to add this one to my arsenal of ideas.

      Thanks for your comment.

  3. I was thinking the same thing… looks great until people start walking on it… Even if the guest are careful, a train on the bride’s dress would surely destroy it! I think it is very pretty, and would be great at the right wedding! Thanks for sharing!

    • At the very worst, with the design being messed up, the end result is an aisle full of flower petals. And how bad is that?

      Thanks for your comment.

  4. This is pretty amazing. This is an idea that can make you a pioneer! I would be the first one if I do this here in Malaysia. But I won’t do it cause I’m just a photographer not a planner. I will ask for your permission to do this if I’m going to be a wedding planner can I? By the way, we have pretty much in common. Wedding, and the blog’s theme. Haha. Wish you goodluck on everything and do the best! Do leave some comments and advices on my works when you’re free k.

    • Thanks for visiting this blog. Since the floral aisle is not my idea or my work, it’s not mine to give permission for. Good luck to you in your work!

  5. Amazing what a great idea

  6. lovely, but in my experience, quite difficult to deal with in outdoor weather. We have solved it with petal fabric and petal ribbon. The silk petals are sewn to a backing. You can precut the shapes, wreath pin it to the ground and then clean it up easily. Plus no one (including mother nature) scatters the petals down the aisle prematurely.

    I love the poll questions – making us all think about design overall. Great post.

    • Thank you for your comment. That is a great solution to the messed up aisle problem!

  7. Thanks for liking my post! What a great idea for a blog! LOVE this photo. The flowers are gorgeous!! Did they stay this beautiful until the bride came down?
    Send couples you are working with to my blog. They’ll love all the wonderful customized keepsakes and treasures they can create (photo books, canvases, planning books, etc.) – even the invitations, the rsvp cards, the thank-you’s. It’s one stop shopping for their big day!!

    • The flowers manage to stay in place. Thanks for the link to a great place to shop.

  8. Maybe do the fancy pattern only on the edge of the aisle, then a light petal scatter in the center.

    • That is a great idea. Thanks for your comment!

  9. It’s so pretty, I hadn’t thought about it distracting the guests. I think the biggest problem would be to keep people from walking through it before the bride. (Thanks for checking out my blog!)

    • So true, and young children are so tempted to play in it! Thanks for your comment.

  10. I think this looks fabulous! I would have loved to have this done @ the church I used for my wedding!

    • A good number of people who attended said the same thing! Thanks for your comment!

  11. This idea is all over Pinterest and other sites, Beautiful! We did a simpler version, just lined the aisle. Guests are seated from the outside so the bride was the first to mess it up.

    • Yes, I have noticed this idea more and more. Your variation of it sounds great. Thank you for sharing!

  12. This is fabulous! I can just picture the wedding dress train gently swooshing the petals around.

    • Thanks! I am noticing it at more and more weddings. Check back, I will be posting more photos here of floral wedding aisles ~ sometimes elaborate, sometimes simple.

  13. Gorgeous and unique! It is always wonderful to see such beautiful and romantic wedding ideas. I once had swirls of red roses on a large dinner table for a party of 30. It was stunning, but your idea and implementation is magnificent!

    • F

      For all the times I have seen the floral designs down the aisle, I have never seen this used on a table. That sounds like it’d make a stunning impression!

  14. I Love this idea! Beautiful!

    • Thanks! I love it too!

  15. Thank you for popping in and like-ing The Wedding pic- appreciate everyone who takes the time to do so. I do love the flowers on the grass, novel concept. I could just imagine flower girls and page boys running amuck however 🙂

    • It does take the pressure off the flower girl if the flowers are already on the ground!

  16. wow, this is phenomenal!

    • I agree. Sometimes the designs are pretty intricate too. Thank you for your comment.


Leave a Reply

