Wedding at The Ford Plantation

20120327-072527.jpg

The Ford Plantation is one of my favorite venues for weddings. The place is full of history and Southern charm. The Main House of the Plantation was the actual summer home of Henry and Clara Ford. On this particular occasion, I was there for the wedding of Robert and Bridget Levy.

20120327-073058.jpg

They had church pews brought in for the ceremony on the front lawn. The “pew crew” (as I call them) had to carefully cover the pews to protect them from the rain earlier that day. The weather did clear, and the wedding was beautiful (and dry!).

After the ceremony, the newlywed couple and guests enjoyed a beautiful reception on the grounds.

20120327-074339.jpg

Thank you, Bridget and Rob, for letting me be a part of your beautiful wedding!

20120327-074515.jpg

Published in: on March 27, 2012 at 7:46 AM  Comments (4)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/03/27/wedding-at-the-ford-plantation/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. hey there thank you for stopping by my page & hitting the like button 🙂 I agree the plantation is breathtaking, I love the 2nd photo 🙂

    • Thanks for your comment. The Ford Plantation is one of my favorite venues. I love the history of the place in addition to its natural beauty!

  2. Gorgeous venue!

    • This really is a beautiful venue, and I love the history of the place.


Leave a Reply

