Mitchellville Wedding

20120225-235648.jpg

On Saturday, February 25, 2012, I was able to officiate at the wedding of Brent and Dawn Cameron. This lovely couple was delightful. One great benefit of this wedding was that it allowed me to see Fabio and Jennifer, a couple I married in Savannah two years ago. It is always great to see couples I married who are still happy.

This wedding was also my first time to go to Mitchellville Beach in Hilton Head. This is a great beach on the secluded north end of the island. The township was founded in 1862 by occupying Union soldiers (named for their general) and settled by former slaves. This wedding put me in touch with my love of history.

Congratulations Dawn and Brent. I loved being a part of your wedding!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/mitchellville-wedding/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

