Fun Wedding at Forsyth Park

  Mitchell and Erin’s wedding on Sunday, October 9, 2011 had a fun and light-hearted spirit to it.  It was difficult not to feel the joy of this event.

This fun tone was set forth in the fun fan-program that is pictured here.  Guests were able to smile at the unique way things were expressed.  The program explained what would happen and when.  It also worked to help them stay comfortable during and after the ceremony.

They also selected a beautiful reading called, “The Promise” by Eileen Rafter.

I am including that reading here for your enjoyment.

The sun danced on the snow with a
glittering smile,

As two lovers sat quietly, alone for
a while.

Then he turned and said, with a
casual air,

(though he blushed from his chin to
the tips of his hair)

“I think I’d quite like to get
married to you.”

“Well then,” she said, “Well there’s
a thought,

But what if we can’t promise to be
all that we ought?

Can you promise me, say, you won’t
grumble and shout

If I’m late yet again, when we plan
to go out?

For I know I can’t say I’ll learn to
ignore

Dirty socks and damp
towels strewn all over the floor.

So if we can’t promise to be all that
we should

I’m not sure what to do, though the
idea’s quite good.”

But he gently smiled and tilted his
head

Till his lips met her ear and softly
he said,

“I promise, to weave my dreams into
your own.

That wherever you breathe will be my
heart’s home.

I promise, that whether with rags or
with gold I am blessed

Your smile is the jewel I will
treasure the best.

Do you think then, my love, we should
marry, do you?”

“Yes” she said smiling “I do.”

Mr. and Mrs. Mitchell and Erin Ford shortly after their wedding on October 9, 2011 at Forsyth Park.

Published in: on November 1, 2011 at 10:20 PM  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2011/11/01/fun-wedding-at-forsyth-park/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

