Two Recent Weddings…

 

The elopement took place at Whitfield Square in Savannah

Last Minute Elopement

Andrea and Chris are a delightful couple.  They contacted me about the possibility of officiating at a wedding ceremony for them, and the next thing I know we are having their wedding the very next day.  The excitement and joy they felt was magical, and I am grateful to have been a part of their beautiful wedding.

By the way, afterwards they did me a HUGE favor.  They called me and let me know that I had forgotten my ceremony book at the venue.  They happily delivered the book to a friend where I’d be able to get it the next morning.  Thank you, Andrea and Chris, for that HUGE favor.  Most of all, though, thank you for letting me share your special moment!

 

The happy couple poses with Rev. Joe shortly after their wedding.

 

“Life is like a box of chocolates…”

That famous quotation comes from the iconic movie “Forrest Gump.”  The famous bus stop, where Forrest reflects on life, is atChippewa SquareinSavannah.  This was the site of  Jacque and Luke’s wedding last weekend.

Chippewa Squareis one of my favorite squares inSavannah.  The Square was laid out in 1815, and it is named to remember the American soldiers who were killed at the battle of Chippewa in the War of 1812.  Currently, the square is decorated with a large statue of General James Oglethorpe, facing South towards the Spanish inFloridawho were perceived as a threat to the early settlers.

The wedding of Luke and Jacque was memorable.  I like the fact that before the wedding, the groom anxiously waited inside the nearby Six Pence English Pub.   The family and friends who came made the event very warm and inviting.  I’m so honored to have been a part of this wedding! 

May your life together be as sweet as a box of chocolates!

Published in: on September 16, 2011 at 2:40 PM  Comments (1)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2011/09/16/two-recent-weddings/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. hi…It has been some time since I visited website with such high quality information. Thank you so much for providing such helpful information. This is really informative and I will for sure refer my friends the same. Thanks a lot.


Leave a Reply

