Last Song’s Saved Chapel

The film modeled after this Nicholas Sparks novel was filmed at Tybee Island in 2009.

The chapel that was used in the film was slated for demoliton but was saved and now is a beautiful wedding venue.

Who would have thought that the movie that filmed at Tybee in 2009, would leave a prop that would become a beautiful wedding venue? Yet that is exactly what happened! Even though the chapel was set for demolition, it was saved through the foresight of Stayce Jarrell, the present owner of the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel.
On August 12, 2011 the venue hosted “Cut the Ribbon, Cut the Cake,” the Grand Opening of the wedding chapel. Among those present were David Tutera, Celebrity Wedding Planner and host of WeTV’s “My Fair Wedding.”

They met at the Tybee Island Wedding Chapel on August 12, 2011.

Rev. Joe Wadas and David Tutera discuss future trends in the wedding industry.

When I met and talked with David Tutera, I applauded the exceptional work he does in working on weddings.  He has great passion for his work.  I did mention that I’ve noticed on his television series that there are often only very brief clips of the wedding offciants.  He admitted that very often, so many of them are so bad.  I couldn’t agree more.  Unfortunately, too often a wedding officiant is not very good; he/she may be too busy to get to know the couple (or may not even be interested in getting to know the couple); the officiant may have no emotional investment in the couple or the wedding.  He/she can lack creativity and passion.  This can contaminate an entire event which is meant to be a celebration.  Luckily, a select few of us doing weddings here in Savannah are committed to doing exceptional weddings!  After our discussion, Mr. Tutera did appreciate my care and passion; and he even asked for my business card!

If I ever make it up to New York again, you may one day see me on his show!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://savannahweddingminister.wordpress.com/2011/08/16/last-songs-saved-chapel/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I truly enjoy examining on this site, it contains wonderful content .

  2. With havin so much content do you ever run into any problems of plagorism or copyright infringement? My website has a lot of unique content I’ve either created myself or outsourced but it seems a lot of it is popping it up all over the web without my authorization. Do you know any ways to help prevent content from being stolen? I’d really appreciate it.

  3. Wohh precisely what I was looking for, thanks for putting up.


Leave a Reply

